Skip to main content

Sierra Vista High School

Sierra Vista Homework Assignment Directions

Sierra Vista High School will be closed from Saturday, March 14 to Sunday, April 5. Because of this closure, it is very important for students to continue their assignments. 

Before beginning students MUST have their WUHSD student emails and passwords.  Students may email their teachers to get this information if they do not have it.

Directions: Follow the steps below in order to complete assignments for the two weeks you will be out of school.

Step 1: Look at your last weekly agreement. IF YOU ALREADY HAVE EXTRA WORK WITH YOU, KEEP WORKING. DO THE SAME AMOUNT OF WORK THAT YOU ARE USUALLY ASSIGNED ON A WEEKLY BASIS FOR EACH COURSE.

Step 2: Students may access textbooks and worksheet assignments at home by logging into Google Classroom.  Instructions on how to join Google Classroom are listed below.  Students must be logged in to their WUHSD student email account prior to accessing Google Classroom. The easiest way to do this is by visiting www.google.com and signing in with their student email.

Google Classroom Instructions:

1. Watch the following VERY IMPORTANT video tutorial on how to navigate through our Google Classroom.


 
https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cYeDYbxpn8


2. Visit http://classroom.google.com
3. Click on the “+” symbol and select “Join Class.”
4. Enter class code
sjcexso and select “Join”. This will give students all needed class codes for each course.

Step 3: If your class assignment requires you to watch a video, you may access videos by following the address:  http://tinyurl.com/svhsvideos   Again, students will be required to log in using their WUHSD student email address and password.

Please contact your teacher with any questions or concerns.

Counselor Contact Information
Barney.Hein@wuhsd.org
Reina.Shebesta@wuhsd.org

Teacher Contact Information
Wally.Gallegos@wuhsd.org
Jose.Martinez@wuhsd.org
Larry.Neberman@wuhsd.org
Dean.Pedregon@wuhsd.org
Sergio.Perez@wuhsd.org
Jerry.Serrato@wuhsd.org
Larry.Smith@wuhsd.org
Arlene.Soto@wuhsd.org
Jenn.Useda@wuhsd.org
Karen.Vierra@wuhsd.org
Steve.Williams@wuhsd.org
Patricia.Zazueta@wuhsd.org